And the Signs Keep Pointing This Way

Do you ever have those moments where you wonder if you’re on the right path and doing what you are meant to do in your life? I have those moments A LOT. The strange thing is, every time I have had them in the last month, something pops up that assures me I am. Something will pop up in my newsfeed on Facebook or elsewhere and it will be like a virtual 2×4 smack to the head: “WHAT MORE PROOF DO YOU NEED, JENNIFER?!?!”

I have a few friends who have been telling me for quite a while that I was meant to do this. They could see my passion and drive. They refused to accept my excuses for not moving forward. I am grateful for them.

Recently, I found a page on Facebook called Appalachia’s Homestead. This lady is incredible. They also have a YouTube channel filled with informational videos. I wish I lived closer so I could learn directly from her. She is such an inspiration to me. Today, she shared a video that would have brought me to my knees if I wasn’t already sitting on my chair in the den. I watched it with tears in my eyes.

She nails what I and so many others deal with on a regular basis and what, for years, stopped me from following my dream. I’m still taking it all in and will probably watch the video again. I know I missed some pearls of wisdom through my tears.

It’s things like this that I was referring to above. Those virtual smacks upside the head telling me I’m headed down the road I was meant to. I still have moments where I feel like I am being stripped bare, but I know it is in preparation for where I am meant to be. As I embrace the new direction of my life, things seem like they are just falling into place.

If you are even considering homesteading, you need to watch this video. I cannot stress it enough.

Now, in the words of Charlie Daniels, “Let’s all make the day count.”

Leave a Reply

