7 Reasons to Join the Urban Homesteading Revolution

For those who don’t understand, I couldn’t have said it better myself.

FIT FARMER

The amazing writer, Abby Quillen wrote a fantastic, and very informative article on why we all should start farming, especially those of you who live in urban areas. Like I always say, you can grow anything, anywhere. There’s no limits when it comes to gardening. 

I was asked to share this article with all my followers so they too can farm like I do. So enjoy, and it’s almost spring time, perfect time to get out there and start your first garden! 

homesteader-header

I grew up in a fairly typical late-20th-century family. We lived a few blocks from the center of town. We bought all of our food at a chain grocery store—and much of it was instant, frozen, or packaged. I’d never spent much time around livestock or farms, but at a young age, I longed to grow a garden, bake bread, and cook from scratch.

When I was in…

View original post 1,639 more words

Leave a Reply

